Signal Now Allows Users To Customise Stories, Can Delete Anytime | ANewsHub

Final Up to date: November 07, 2022, 19:54 IST

Signal is making modifications to its model of Stories

Signal launched Stories just lately and desires to ensure the customers get all of the safety it provides on the platform.

Signal has launched a brand new function that enables customers to customize learn how to submit their tales.

The brand new function will permit tales to routinely expire 24 hours after sharing, however anybody can manually delete them anytime earlier than.

One simply has to go to Settings after which to “Stories” and switch off Stories to take care of utmost privateness.

“Today, tales have created a significant shift in communication within the social media area, and introducing such cool options is one other dynamic to amplify content material engagement in a hassle-free mode,” an official report stated.

“There was conjecture on sustaining privateness, and with the brand new function launched at Signal, it permits the person to have intimate conversations with the individuals who matter,” it added.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=/Vj5e6cEoTRo

The platform has chosen to deal with story viewing in a broader means.

All Signal contacts can view tales, together with everybody in your telephone’s contact checklist who makes use of the app, anybody who has had a one-on-one dialog (even with out including a contact), and anybody who has accepted a message request.

Moreover, one can share tales with a smaller group of individuals or teams and create a customized format to maintain monitor of who has considered every story, stated the report.

Learn all of the Newest Tech Information right here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *