Cheteshwar Pujara Stars As Saurashtra Crush Nagaland By 97 Runs | Cricket News | ANewsHub

Samarth Vyas hit a breezy 97 whereas Check specialist Cheteshwar Pujara struck a 35-ball 62 as Saurashtra crushed minnows Nagaland by 97 runs in a Group D match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy in Indore on Friday. Despatched in to bat, Vyas and Pujara shared fast 124 runs for the second wicket to put the muse for Saurashtra’s whole of 203 for five. Whereas Vyas embellished his innings with seven boundaries and as many sixes, Pujara struck 9 fours and had two hits over the fence. Akash Singh (2/30) and Imliwati Lemtur (2/30) shared 4 wickets between them for Nagaland.

Nagaland had been by no means within the hunt of their chase as they misplaced wickets at common intervals to be diminished to 39 for 4 in 9.3 overs.

Wicket-keeper batter Chetan Bist (33) and Rongsen Jonathan (22) added 52 runs for the fifth wicket but it surely was not sufficient as Nagaland scored 106 for five of their allotted 20 overs.

In one other Group D match, Himchal Pradesh defeated Bihar by 29 runs.

Asked to bat, HP made 179 for 7 however Bihar did not chase down the goal, managing 150 for six.

Gujarat defeated Baroda by two wickets in one other Group D match.

Krunal Pandya top-scored for Baroda with a 38-ball 57 earlier than being bowled out for 153.

In reply, Gujarat chased down the goal, reaching 156 for 8 in 19.6 overs.

Temporary Scores: Saurashtra 203 for five in 20 overs (Samarth Vyas 97, Chestehwar Pujara 62; Akash Singh 2/30) vs Nagaland 106 for five in 20 overs (Chetan Bist 33; Yuvraj Chudasama 1/12).

Himachal Pradesh 179 for 7 in 20 overs (Sumeet Verma 50; Ashutosh Aman 2/33) vs Bihar 150 for six in 20 overs (Sakibul Gani 48, Bipin Saurabh 40; Vaibhav Arora 3/34).

Baroda 153 all out in 20 overs (Krunal Pandya 57; Arzan Nagwaswalla 2/24) vs Gujarat 156 for 8 in 20 overs (Priyank Panchal 44; Ninad Rathva 3/4).

Delhi cleaned up for 99 as UP again to successful methods

Former India U-19 pacer Shivam Mavi grabbed 4/14 as Delhi hit a low, getting all-out for 99 as Uttar Pradesh had been again to successful methods with a eight-wicket victory in a bunch B match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 match in Jaipur on Friday. It was a contrasting efficiency from either side as UP lifted their recreation after a humiliating defeat by the hands of minnows Tripura whereas Delhi had out-batted Punjab, courtesy Nitish Rana’s 55-ball-100.

Skipper Rana prime scored on the day for Delhi with 45 off 39 balls however the subsequent greatest contribution was 11 off 18 deliveries by Yash Dhull.

As many as eight gamers had been dismissed for single digit scores with younger Shiva Singh grabbing 2/25 whereas Mavi cleaned up the decrease middle-order with a supply left to finish the innings.

In reply, UP took their very own time as skipper Karan Sharma made 52 off 50 balls to anchor the chase.

Agarwal, Pandey shine with bat as Karnataka beat Meghalaya by 9 wickets

Mullanpur (Punjab), Oct 14 Captain Mayank Agarwal hit 47 and Manish Pandey struck 42 as Karnataka thrashed Meghalaya by 9 wickets in a Group C match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy right here on Friday.
Electing to bat, Meghalaya may muster solely 89 for 8 of their allotted 20 overs, due to double digit scores from Larry Sangma (34) and Yogesh Tiwari (22).

Vijaykumar Vyshak was the choose of the bowlers for Karnataka, registering figures of three for five from his 4 overs.

Chasing the modest whole, Devdutt Padikkal perished within the fourth ball for a duck.

However, Agarwal and Pandey joined arms and stitched match-winning 90 runs for the comfy victory.

In one other Group C match, Kerala defeated Haryana by three wickets.

Opting to area, Kerala restricted Haryana to 131 for 7 after which chased down goal in 19 overs with three wickets in hand.

Elsewhere within the group, Companies crushed Arunachal Pradesh by 9 wickets whereas Maharashtra defeated Jammu and Kashmir by three wickets.

Temporary Scores: Meghalaya 89 for 8 in 20 overs (Larry Sangma 34, Yogesh Tiwari 22; Vijaykumar Vyshak 3/5) vs Karnataka 90 for 1 in 10.1 overs (Mayank Agarwal 47 not out, Manish Pandey 42; Abhishek Kumar 1/15).

Arunachal Pradesh 75 all out in 19.4 overs (Nabam Tempol 29; Parth Rekhade 2/10) vs Companies 76 for 1 9 overs (Anshul Gupta 38 not out, Rahul Singh 33 not out; Tanmay Gupta 1/20).

Jammu and Kashmir 175 for five in 20 overs (Abdul Samad 55, Shubham Khajuria 44; Rajvardhan Hangargekar 2/28) vs Maharashtra 176 for 7 in 19.3 overs (Rahul Tripathi 59, Paavan Shah 51; Umran Malik 4/27).

Tamil Nadu, Bengal, Chandigarh register simple wins

Fancied Tamil Nadu crushed Sikkim by 9 wickets of their Group E Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy match in Lucknow right here on Friday. Batting first, Sikkim had been all out for 79, and in response, Bengal accomplished the formalities with greater than 10 overs to spare on the Ekana Cricket Stadium B.

TN’s determination to area first after successful the toss labored properly as they obtained wickets at common intervals.

Left-arm spinner Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore was essentially the most profitable bowler for Tamil Nadu, ending with wonderful figures of three/7 in his full quota of 4 overs.

There have been two wickets apiece for Sanjay Yadav and Manimaran Siddharth.

Solely three Sikkim batters — opener Pankaj Kumar Rawat (22), Ankur Malik (17) and Anwesh Sharma (11) — managed to achieve double figures in a forgettable outing.

Opener Narayan Jagadeesan top-scored for Tamil Nadu with a brisk 35-ball 58 as TN gained the sport with as many as 62 deliveries remaining.

Temporary scores: Sikkim 79 all out in 20 overs (Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore 3/7) misplaced to Tamil Nadu 80 for one in 9.4 overs (Narayan Jagadeesan 58 not out) by 9 wickets.


Odisha 86 all out in 18.1 overs (Abhishek Raut 25; Writtick Chatterjee 3/2, Ranjot Khaira 2/4) misplaced to Bengal 87/2 in 14.3 overs (Abhimanyu Easwaran 37 not out, Abishek Porel 20 not out) by eight wickets.

Jharkhand 106/9 in 20 overs (Aayush Bhardwaj 30; Gurinder Singh 4/20, Sandeep Sharma 3/16) misplaced to Chandigarh 107/1 in 17.3 overs (Manan Vohra 72 not out) by 9 wickets.

Subjects talked about on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *